Established 1991, Recognized u/s 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956 (2006)
Granted Autonomy in 2008
Accredited with โ€˜Aโ€™ Grade with 3.31 CGPA (2017) by NAAC
Affiliated to Annamalai University, Annamalai Nagar, Chidambaram

Profile of the Departments

Computer Application

The Department of Mathematics is one among the departments serving the academic needs of the students since 1991. The department was started with 35 students and 2 staff members and within a few decades the number increased to 329 students and 12 staff members. It has 10 qualified faculty members with M.Phil., Ph.D. and SET, who actively engage in teaching and research. It offers B.Sc., M.Sc., and M.Phil., Ph.D., programmes. In addition, it supports other courses like Computer Science, Computer Applications, Commerce and some other science branches. Staff and students are encouraged to attend workshops, national and international conferences, seminars and also present papers. Our staff member have written 12 books, published more than 180 research papers in national and international reputed journals. The department also conducts various activities like conducting National and International conferences, seminars, workshops, invited lectures and various competitions.

Constantly to have the accumulation of the Knowledge, Critical analysis and the pedagogic skills.

To make the Students know, what is learnt, learning to ask why, extrapolate them to new situation and develop the ability to innovate methods and theory.

Programme offered

Degree Programme Duration Semester Total Credite
UG B.Sc Mathematics 3 Years 6 140
PG M.Sc. Mathematics 2 Years 4 90
M.Phil M.Phil. Mathematics 1 Years 2 36


Programme Year
B.Sc Mathematics 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016.

M.Sc Mathematics 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016.

M.Phil Mathematics 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016.


1 94EM043 Dr. J. Jon   Arockiaraj M.Sc.,   M.Phil., B.Ed., PGDCA., Ph.D., Vice- Principal   & HoD
2 96EM060 Mr. T. Henson M.Sc., M.Phil,   B.Ed., M.Sc.(IT), PGDCA, Assistant   Professor
3 98EM105 Mrs. A.   Arokiamary M.Sc.,   M.Phil., SET, Assistant   Professor
4 98EM121 Dr. S. Johnson Savarimuthu M.Sc.,   M.Phil., B.Ed.,Ph.D Assistant   Professor
5 04EM220 Dr. L.   Jethruth Emelda Mary M.Sc.,   M.Phil., Ph.D., Assistant   Professor
6 05EM239 Mr. J. Arockia   Aruldoss M.Sc.,   M.Phil., B.Ed., Assistant   Professor
7 11EM030 Dr. A.   Venkatesan M.Sc., B.Ed.,   M.Phil., Ph.D., SET, Assistant   Professor
8 13EM004 Dr. A. Rajesh M.Sc.,   M.Phil., B.Ed., Ph.D., Assistant   Professor
9 12EM029 Mrs. R. Padma   Priya M.Sc.,   M.Phil., B.Ed., PGDCA., Assistant   Professor
10 13EM011 Mrs. A.   Savitha Mary M.Sc.,   M.Phil., Assistant   Professor
11 13EM029 Dr. C. Devi   Shyamala Mary M.Sc., B.Ed.,   M.Phil., Ph.D., Assistant   Professor
12 15EM012 Dr. S. Anjal   Mose M.Sc.,   M.Phil., M.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D., Assistant   Professor


Activities Report 2016-2017.

Activities Report 2017-2018.

Activities Report 2018-2019.

Activities Report 2019-2020.

Activities Report 2020-2021.

Board of studies Members

Mathematics 2023