profile of the department


The department of mathematics is one among the departments serving the academic needs of the students since 1991.the department started with 35 students and 2 staff members and within.
Few decades the number increased with 588 students and 16 staff members. It offers B.Sc Maths and M.Phil programs. It qualified faculty research. In addition, it supports other courses like, M.Sc, The department also conducts various types of competitions and guest lectures, periodically to enrich the knowledge of the students.

Constantly to have the accumulation of the Knowledge, Critical analysis and the pedagogic skills

To make the Students know, what is learnt, learning to ask why, extrapolate them to new situation and develop the ability to innovate methods and theory.

Courses offered

B.Sc Mathematics
M.Sc Mathematics
M.Phil Mathematics


B.Sc Mathematics 2019,2018, 2017, 2016.
M.Sc Mathematics 2019,2018, 2017.


   1.   94EM043    Dr. J. Jon Arockiaraj   M.Sc., M.Phil., B.Ed., PGDCA., Ph.D.,    Vice-Principal & HoD
  2.   96EM060    Mr. T. Henson   M.Sc., M.Phil, B.Ed., M.Sc.(IT),
  Assistant Professor
  3.   98EM105    Mrs. A. Arokiamary   M.Sc., M.Phil., SET,   Assistant Professor
  4.   98EM121    Mr. S. Johnson Savarimuthu   M.Sc., M.Phil., B.Ed.,   Assistant Professor
  5.   98EM122    Mr. A. Virgin Raj   M.Sc., M.Phil.,   Assistant Professor
  6.   04EM220    Mrs. L. Jethruth Emelda Mary   M.Sc., M.Phil.,   Assistant Professor
  7.   05EM239    Mr. J. Arockia Aruldoss   M.Sc., M.Phil., B.Ed.,   Assistant Professor
  8.   11EM030    Mr. A. Venkatesan   M.Sc., B.Ed., M.Phil., SET,   Assistant Professor
  9.   13EM004    Dr. A. Rajesh   M.Sc., M.Phil., B.Ed., Ph.D.,   Assistant Professor
  10.   12EM029    Mrs. R. Padma Priya   M.Sc., M.Phil., B.Ed., PGDCA.,   Assistant Professor
  11.   12EM030    Ms. M. Kalaimathi   M.Sc., M.Phil., B.Ed.,   Assistant Professor
  12.   13EM011    Mrs. A. Savitha Mary   M.Sc., M.Phil.,   Assistant Professor
  13.   13EM029    Dr. C. Devi Shyamala Mary   M.Sc., B.Ed., M.Phil., Ph.D.,   Assistant Professor
  14.   15EM012    Dr. S. Anjal Mose   M.Sc., M.Phil., M.Ed., M.Phil.,
  Assistant Professor
  15.   15EM019    Mrs. D. Ramya   M.Sc. B.Ed., M.Phil.,   Assistant Professor
  16.   17EM012   Mr. R. Julian Francis   M.Sc., M.Ed., M.Phil.,   Assistant Professor


Activities Report 2016-2017.

Activities Report 2017-2018.

Activities Report 2018-2019.


Board of studies Members


Dr.J. Jon Arockiaraj

Vice-Principal & Head of the Department

Chair Person


Dr. G. Rajasekar

Associate Professor, Department of Mathematics

Jawahar Science College, Neyveli.

University Nominee


Dr. M. Thirucheran

Associate Professor & Head,

Department of Mathematics

L N Government Arts College (Autonomous)

Ponneri – 601204

Subject Expert


Dr. K. Ameenal Bibi

Associate Professor and Head,

PG and Research Department of Mathematics

D.K.M College for Women (Autonomous)

Sainathapuram, Vellore- 632001

Subject Expert


Dr. S. Ganesamurthy

Assistant Professor, Department of Mathematics

Kanchi Mamunivar Govt. Institute for

PG Studies and Research

Lawspet, Puducherry – 605008



Dr. J.Gerard Rozario

Assistant Professor in Mathematics,

IFET College of Engineering,




Mr. T. Henson

Mrs. A. Arokiamary

Mr. S. Johnson Savarimuthu

Mr. A. Virgin Raj

Mrs. L. Jethruth Emelda Mary

Mr. J. Arockia Aruldoss

Mr. A. Venkatesan

Dr. A. Rajesh

Mrs. R. Padma Priya

Ms. M. Kalaimathi

Mrs. A. Savitha Mary

Dr. C. Devi Shyamala Mary

Dr. S. Anjal Mose

Mrs. D. Ramya

Mr. R. Julian Francis


Internal Members