PHYSICS ASSOCIATION REPORT (2016-2017) (ODD SEMESTER)

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

☆

☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\square}$

☆

☆

☆ ☆

☆ ☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\Rightarrow}$

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆ ☆

☆ ☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\Rightarrow}$

☆

The inaugural function of "PHYSICS ASSOCIATION" for Shift I of the year 2016-2017 was organized on 22nd June 2016 at M.A.Ratchagar Hall. The function commenced at 11.30 am with pleasant presence of chief guest Dr.S.Muthu, Assistant Professor in Physics, Govt. Thirumagal Mills College, Gudiyatham, Vellore District, Tamilnadu for Shift I. The function was presided by Rev.Fr.PeterRajendiram, the secretary of the college. The Principal and Vice Principal felicitated the gathering.



Rev.Fr.S.Xavier, Head & Dean of Studies introduced the Chief Guest. Then Rev.Fr.Secretary honored him with shawl and memento. The office bearers of the Physics association was introduced by Shift I Department Secretary Dr.S.Sebastian and honored by Rev.Fr.Secretary.



☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

☆ ☆

☆

☆

☆

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\Rightarrow}$

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\boxtimes}$

☆

<u>List of Office Bearers of Physics Association Shift I (2016-2017)</u>

☆ ☆ ☆

☆

☆

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\cdot}{\not\sim}$

☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\Rightarrow}$

 $\stackrel{\frown}{\not\sim}$

☆

Name of the Students	Position	Class
J.N.Sowmya	President	II M.Sc (Physics)
S.Gokul Raj	Secretary	III B.Sc (Physics)
V.Jayaprakash	Joint-Secretary	II B.Sc (Physics)
C.Sherline	Treasurer	II M.Sc (Physics)
C.Dhinesh	Treasurer	III B.Sc (Physics)
R.Praveenraj	Treasurer	II B.Sc (Physics)
M.Madubalan	Treasures	I B.Sc (Physics)



On the same day the association has organized a Poster Presentation to create the brain storming to the UG and PG students on "Advance Technology on Physics". More than thirty posters have been displayed and presented by the students. Explanation of the each poster was made by the students by way of exposing their talents. The Chief Guest evaluated the best poster presentation and distributed the prizesto the following students: D.Jayachitra, K.Prasannapriya of II M.Sc, S.Divagaran, R.Manikandan of III B.Sc and S.Muthukarupan, J.Febrez Abhiram of II B.Sc. After then *Dr.S.Muthudelivered a lecture on "Nanotechnology, Electronics and Semiconductors devices*" finally function came to end with the vote of thanks by Miss. J. Thenmozhi of II M.Sc Physics.



 $\overset{\wedge}{\wedge} \overset{\wedge}{\wedge} \overset{\wedge}{\wedge}$

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆☆

☆ ☆

☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\Rightarrow}$

☆

☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\bowtie}$

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\Rightarrow}$

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\square}$

☆

☆

☆

☆☆☆

☆

☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\boxtimes}$

☆

☆ ☆ ☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\simeq}$

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\boxtimes}$

☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\cdot}{\not}$

☆



☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\Rightarrow}$

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\square}$

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\square}$

☆

☆ ☆ ☆

☆

☆

☆

☆ ☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\square}$

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\sim}$

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆







☆ ☆ ☆

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

☆ ☆

☆

☆

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

 $\stackrel{\cdot}{\not\sim}$

☆

☆

☆

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
☆

☆ $\stackrel{\frown}{\not\sim}$

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆ ☆

☆

 $^{\diamond} ^{\diamond} ^{\diamond} ^{\diamond} ^{\diamond} ^{\diamond} ^{\diamond} ^{\diamond}$

☆

☆

☆

4

☆

☆



The inaugural function of "PHYSICS ASSOCIATION" for Shift II commenced at 2.30 pm on the same day (22nd June 2016) at M.A.Ratchagar Hall. The function was presided by Rev.Fr.PeterRajendiram and facilitated by Principal and Vice Principal. Rev.Fr.S.Xavier, Head & Dean of Studies introduced the Chief Guest and was honored by our Rev.Fr.Secretary with shawl and memento. The office bearers of the Physics association was introduced by Shift II Department Secretary Dr.C.Yogambal and honored by Rev.Fr.Secretary. Prof.T.Gnanapoongothai, Associate Professor in Physics, Sri Manakula Vinayagar Engineering College, Pondicherry, the chief has delivered the lecture on the "Basics of the Physics".



☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\bowtie}$

☆

☆ ☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\cdot}{\not\sim}$

☆

☆ ☆

☆

 $^{\wedge}$ $^{\wedge}$ $^{\wedge}$ $^{\wedge}$ $^{\wedge}$

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\Rightarrow}$

☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\simeq}$

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\sim}$

☆

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
☆

☆

☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\simeq}$

☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\boxtimes}$

☆☆

☆ ☆



☆

☆

☆

☆

☆ ☆

☆ ☆

☆

☆ ☆ ☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆ ☆

☆

☆ ☆ ☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆ ☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\sim}$

☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\square}$

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\square}$

☆ ☆ ☆

☆ ☆

☆





List of Office Bearers of Physics Association Shift II (2016-2017)

Name of the Students	Position	Class
A.Harini	Secretary	III B.Sc (Physics)
C.M.Herlyn Jose	Joint-Secretary	II B.Sc (Physics)
S.Bhuvaneswari	Treasurer	III B.Sc (Physics)
K.DivyaBharathi	Treasurer	II B.Sc (Physics)
K.Nithyasri	Treasurer	I B.Sc (Physics)



The Poster Presentation was also organized for the shift II students on "Advance technology on Physics". More than twenty postershave been presented by the student and exhibited their talent in different way. Then the Chief Guest selected the best poster presentation and distributed the prizes to the following students: A.Ishwarya, R.Vinotha of III B.Sc, E. Renuka, B.Vivetha, B.Muthusri, S.Elavarasi of II B.Sc Physics. Finally the function came to end with the vote of thanks by Miss.A.Harini of III B.Sc Physics.

☆

☆

☆ ☆

 $^{\wedge}$ $^{\wedge}$ $^{\wedge}$ $^{\wedge}$ $^{\wedge}$

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\square}$

☆

. ☆ ☆

☆

☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\Rightarrow}$

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\sim}$

☆

☆

☆

☆☆



 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\Rightarrow}$

☆

☆ ☆ ☆

☆

☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\sim}$

☆
☆
☆

☆ ☆

☆ ☆

☆

☆

☆
☆
☆

☆☆

☆

☆ ☆

☆ ☆

☆ ☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆ ☆

☆

☆

 $\stackrel{\frown}{\not\sim}$

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆

☆ ☆

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆

☆

☆☆

☆ ☆

☆☆

☆

☆☆

☆

☆ ☆

☆

☆

☆☆

☆ ☆

☆

☆☆

☆ ☆ ☆ ☆
☆

☆☆

 $\stackrel{\wedge}{\simeq}$


