Established 1991, Recognized u/s 2(f) of the UGC Act, 1956 (2006)
Granted Autonomy in 2008
Accredited with โ€˜Aโ€™ Grade with 3.31 CGPA (2017) by NAAC
Affiliated to Annamalai University, Annamalai Nagar, Chidambaram

Profile Departments

profile of the department

Computer Application

The Department of Computer Science was inaugurated on 22nd of August 1991 with B.Sc. Computer Science for Shift-I with the strength of 25 students supported by 3 members of the Teaching Staff. The Department had another initiative in 1994 through B.Sc. Computer Science for Shift-II. The Department expanded its branches to Post Graduation with M.Sc. Computer Science in the year 1998 and M.Sc. Information Technology in the year 2001. A Milestone for the department was accomplished by the inauguration of New Block for Computer Science called โ€œRUBY JUBILEE BLOCKโ€ on 31st August 2002 by His Eminence Simon Cardinal Lourdusamy to commemorate the 40th Episcopal Jubilee. Our department introduced Research Courses for M.Phil. Computer Science in the year 2009 and Ph.D. Computer Science in the year 2019. The PG and Research Department of Computer Science offers both academic and research programmes to the students.

The Department has 15 Staff Members with a Student Strength of 700 including UG, PG and Research Courses. The Department is headed by Dr.M.Arumai Selvam, Principal of the college. The department has well qualified, efficient and experienced staff members.

The Department imparts high quality education and training using ICT tools which also emphasizes on co-curricular and extra-curricular programmes along with curricular schedule in order to promote Technical and corporate Skills to students. The Department offers skill-based papers like Python, GIMP and Value-Added Courses for Job based Training for the students. Our Department has an MOU with NextGen solutions, Cuddalore and collaborated with Shri Shobita Agencies, Cuddalore for the enhancement of students and staff. The Department provides well equipped lab with all facilities for UG, PG & Research Scholars.

The Vision of Our Department is to develop quality professionals by providing concept-Oriented Subject knowledge supplemented with practical skills.

The Mission of Our Department is Creating, Applying and Imparting knowledge in Computer Science through comprehensive curricular Programmes and Research.

Programme offered

Degree Programme Duration Semester Total Credite
UG B.Sc. (Computer Science) 3 Years 6 140
PG M.Sc.(Computer Science) 2 Years 4 90
M.Phil M.Phil. (Computer Science) 1 Years 2 36
Ph.D Ph.D (Computer Science) - - -


Programme Year
B.Sc. Computer Science 2022, 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016.

M.Sc. Computer Science 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016.

M.Phil. Computer Science 2021, 2020, 2019, 2018, 2017, 2016.


1 91EM012 Dr. M. Arumai Selvam M.Sc.(Maths), M.Sc.(CS), M.Phil.(CS), Ph.D., PGDCSA., Principal &
HOD of Computer Science
2 97EM081 Dr. R. Vidya M.Sc., B.Ed., M.Phil., PGDCA., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
3 01EM150 Dr. T. Miranda Lakshmi M.Sc., M.Phil., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
4 02EM162 Dr. C. Christy M.C.A., M.Phil.,SET.,Ph.D., Assistant Professor
5 04EM236 Dr. A. R. Johnson Durai M.C.A., M.Phil.,Ph.D., Assistant Professor
6 06EM278 Mr. A. Arun Benedict M.Sc., M.Phil., Assistant Professor
7 04EM227 Dr. J. Jayapal M.C.A., D.M.E., M.Phil.,Ph.D Assistant Professor
8 08EM289 Dr. A. Victoria Anand Mary M.C.A., M.Phil.,B.Ed., SET,Ph.D., Assistant Professor
9 10EM005 Mr. S. Antony Jones M.C.A., M.Phil., SET, Assistant Professor
10 10EM002 Dr. S. Muthukumaran M.Sc. (IT)., M.Phil., Ph.D., Assistant Professor
11 11EM001 Mrs. J. Hemalatha M.Sc.(IT), M.Phil., Assistant Professor
12 12EM013 Dr. V. Sudha M.Sc.(IT), M.Phil.,Ph.D., Assistant Professor


Activities Report 2016-2017.

Activities Report 2017-2018.

Activities Report 2018-2019.

Activities Report 2019-2020.

Activities Report 2020-2021.

Activities Report 2021-2022.

Value Added Courses

Value added courses
BROCHURE 2018-2019 2019-2020 2020-2021
NAME LIST 2018-2019 2019-2020 2020-2021
SYLLABUS 2018-2019 2019-2020 2020-2021



Board of studies Members

Computer Science 2023